ByRachelle Riddle, writer at
Writer by day, gamer by night. Everything's a story.
Rachelle Riddle

Star Wars: Battlefront's latest expansion, Death Star, is available to buy today. Season Pass owners had a two week head start last month in the form of early access to the game, and now the expansion is open for everyone.

The DLC comes on the heels of the two previous expansions, Outer Rim and Bespin, which were released earlier this year. Rogue One: Scarif will complete the tetralogy this winter, debuting just in time for the holidays. This will coincide with Rogue One, which it is based on.

As with all expansions, Death Star adds a plethora of new maps for players to explore, as well as two new heroes, Chewbacca and Bossk (Boba Fett's bounty hunter mentor). New additions include:

  • Five new maps
  • Bounty Hunter and Wookie heroes
  • Battle Station mode
  • Luke Skywalker’s Red Five X-wing
  • Darth Vader’s TIE Advanced x1
  • TL-50 Heavy Repeater blaster weapon
  • K-16 Bryar Pistol
  • Medical Droid and Laser Trip Mine star cards

Death Star is available for $15 and the Season Pass, which includes all the expansions, is $49.99. The final DLC, Rogue One: Scarif, is set to conclude the series this winter, likely arriving with the movie on December 18 and will include Jyn Erso and Orson Krennic as new heroes.

For more reading check out


Latest from our Creators