ByGaby Ferreira, writer at
I'm an easy, friendly person who likes sharing my love of gaming and what not. To see more of my work, follow me on Twitter @5mindiscuss
Gaby Ferreira

The tenth anniversary of the Dead Rising series has prompted Capcom to re-release the first three titles in the series for current generation consoles.

Dead Rising, Dead Rising 2 and Dead Rising 2: Off the Record will be available for digital download on both PlayStation 4 and the Xbox One on the 13th of September. Gamers will have the opportunity the purchase the set as a bundle, or as individual titles, and each game will include all the previously released DLC.

Each remaster has been improved for current generation consoles and will run at 60fps.

This will be the first time that the very first entry into the series (Dead Rising) will be available on PlayStation and PC as previously it was released as an Xbox 360 exclusive. Coincidentally it will also be the only remaster that will be making its way to PC.

If you’re a huge Dead Rising fan and all of this isn’t enough, be sure to remember that Dead Rising 4 will be released on 6 December as a timed Xbox One and Microsoft Windows exclusive.

Looking forward to the re-rising of the dead?

Sources: IGN; Polygon


Latest from our Creators