ByRachelle Riddle, writer at
Writer by day, gamer by night. Everything's a story.
Rachelle Riddle

Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Experience is available today on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, and tomorrow on PC via Steam.

The Definitive Experience includes Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, its prologue Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes, and multiplayer mode Metal Gear Online. Also included is all of their DLC such as missions, weapons, and costumes. Two new missions are also available that weren't included with the individual games.

A special launch trailer also debuted today to celebrate the release.

If you haven't yet gotten into Metal Gear Solid V, this is a great way to experience the whole story. Likewise, if you've already delved into the game in one of its forms, Konami details how to transfer the save data to the new game.

PS4 players will want to especially take note: The Phantom Pain data will only be imported if you select "Save data" from the dialogue box that appears (selecting "New file and Save" will overwrite it). Ground Zeroes data unfortunately cannot be imported. Xbox and Steam won't have to take any extra steps: save data for both The Phantom Pain and Ground Zeroes will automatically carry over on both platforms.

Metal Gear Solid V is available from the usual PS4 and Xbox retailers. Here's what you need to know to get it:


  • PlayStation4: $49.99
  • Xbox One: $49.99
  • PC (Steam): $39.99

Required HDD space:

  • PlayStation4: 34GB
  • Xbox One: 38GB
  • PC: 38GB

Read more about the Metal Gear series:


Latest from our Creators